The Way We Are

We are who we are…. but who are we?
Domestic Discipline is now an essential part of my existence, but can I tell my friends? My family? About this wonderful thing we do that I love so much? Nope. Not now at least. I posted an article on my Facebook about Christian Domestic Discipline in order to gauge my friend’s and family’s reaction to the concept…. I effectively got their attention, but it wasn’t positive. Most were up in arms at the very idea of a husband spanking his wife, making rules for her, and holding her accountable. It was then that I knew it had to be a secret. It’s a terrible thing to have to hide something that brings me so much joy, so much fulfillment, so much love and closeness with my husband. But I have not only my husband’s career to consider, but also his relationship with my friends and family. Would the Navy understand? It’s a toss up. Would my mother understand? Doubtful. Would my closest friends understand? I got my answer to that when I posted the article.
So we hide it… it’s our dirty little secret that my husband spanks me. I’ve told only one person, another Navy wife that I knew would understand because she’s a very open minded person. But beyond that, my only outlet is online forums and now, this blog. How can I make people understand he’s not hurting me? I asked him to do this with me because it meets my needs and his. Do I like the punishments? Um, NO. Do I like that my Head of Household (HOH) loves me enough to hold me accountable the things that I do? YES!! But, in a feminist society where women are seen as victims and men are seen as aggressors…. there is no room for the concept of a healthy dominant/submissive relationship.

2 thoughts on “The Way We Are

  1. You are doing what you are for the better growth f you and your marriage, which in turn will make you a great wife. This is not between you and your friends or family. This is between you, your husband, and most of all God. Good luck and God bless. you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

